Affiliated Faculty

Julia Adams
Professor of Sociology and International and Area Studies
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
julia.adams@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3332
Rene Almeling
Asst Prof Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
rene.almeling@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3340
Carol Armstrong
Prof History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
carol.armstrong@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2680
Daniel Botsman
Professor of History
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
daniel.botsman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3197
Marijeta Bozovic
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
marijeta.bozovic@yale.edu
Jill Campbell
Professor of English, WGSS DGS
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
jill.campbell@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6896
Hazel Carby
Charles C & Dorathea S Dilley Prof Afr Am Studies & American Studies; Charles C & Dorathea S Dilley Prof Afr Am Studies & American Stu
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
hazel.carby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9059
Kang-I Chang
Malcolm G Chace Prof East Asian Lang/Lit(Chinese Lit)
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
kang-i.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2865
Becky Conekin
Sr Lect MacMillan Center and History; Research Fellow MacMillan Center
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
becky.conekin@yale.edu
Deborah Davis
Prof Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
deborah.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3327
Carolyn Dean
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1394
Igor DeSouza
Lecturer, WGSS, English
igor.h.desouza@yale.edu
Website
Andrew Dowe
Lecturer and DUS, WGSS
WLH 100 Wall St, Rm 321
andrew.dowe@yale.edu
Ronald Eyerman
Prof Sociology, Dir Ctr for Cultural Sociology
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
ronald.eyerman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5998
Crystal Feimster
Asst Prof Afr Am Studies and American Studies and History; Dir Undergrad Studies Afr Am Studies
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3563
Moira Fradinger
Assoc Prof Comparative Lit
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
moira.fradinger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2763
Glenda Gilmore
Peter V & C Vann Woodward Prof History, Prof & DGS Afr Am Studies, Prof Am Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
glenda.gilmore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1398
Jacqueline Goldsby
(leave of absence spring); Prof of English & African American Studies and Afr Am Studies
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
jacqueline.goldsby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3744
Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor of American Studies and of Religious Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-8168
Dolores Hayden
Prof Architecture Urbanism & American Studies; Prof Architecture Urbanism & American Studies
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
dolores.hayden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4782
Janet Henrich
Assoc Prof Int Med General Medicine, Assoc Prof Ob/Gyn, Master Trumbull Coll
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
janet.henrich@yale.edu
Phone: 432-0720, 688-2984
Marcia Inhorn
William K Lanman, Jr Prof of Anthropology & Intl Affairs and MacMillan Center; Co-Dir Undergrad Studies Middle East Studies
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Alice Kaplan
John M. Musser Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
alice.kaplan@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4907
Jennifer Klein
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jennifer.klein@yale.edu
Phone: 432-1391
Greta LaFleur
Assistant Professor of American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
greta.lafleur@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5547
Helene Landemore-Jelaca
Assoc Prof Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
helene.landemore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5824
Kathryn Lofton
Professor of Religious Studies & American Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
Mary Lui
Prof American Studies; Prof History; Dir Grad Studies American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
mary.lui@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8288
Karuna Mantena
Assoc Prof Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
karuna.mantena@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6102
Deborah Margolin
Assoc Prof (Adj) Theater Studies
220 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8925
deborah.margolin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4884
Kobena Mercer
Prof History of Art and Afr Am Studies
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kobena.mercer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2671
Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of History & American Studies, Chn Am Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1713, 203-432-1188
Alice Miller
Clinician School of Public Health; Assoc Rsrch Scientist Law Sch; Lect MacMillan Center; Clin Prof School of Public Health
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
alice.miller@yale.edu
Elise Morrison
Lect Theater Studies
220 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8925
elise.morrison@yale.edu
Priyamvada Natarajan
Prof Dept of Astronomy & Physics, Chn Women Faculty Forum
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4833
Tavia Nyong'o
Professor of Theater Studies and of American Studies
220 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8925
tavia.nyongo@yale.edu
Sally Promey
Prof American Studies; Prof Religion & Visual Culture; Deputy Director, ISM; Dir, Initiative for the Study of Material & Visual Cultures of Religion
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
sally.promey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6264, 203-432-7070
Dixa Ramirez
Asst Prof American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dixa.ramirez@yale.edu
Graeme Reid
Lecturer, Spring 2017
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
graeme.reid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1291
Judith Resnik
Arthur Liman Prof of Law Law Sch
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
judith.resnik@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1447
Naomi Rogers
Assoc Prof History of Med and History
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
naomi.rogers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-4341
Frances McCall Rosenbluth
Deputy Provost for Social Sciences and Faculty Dev ; Damon Wells Prof of Poli Sci
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
frances.rosenbluth@yale.edu
Phone: 432-2049
Alicia Schmidt Camacho
Prof American Studies, Assoc Master Ezra Stiles College
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alicia.camacho@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7756
William Summers
Prof Ther Radiology; Prof Mol Biophys & Biochem and History of Med
266 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
william.summers@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5585
George Syrimis
Lecturer, Hellenic Studies Prog MacMillan Center and Religious Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
george.syrimis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9342
Rebecca Tannenbaum
Sr Lect History; Yale NUS Fellow International Affairs
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rebecca.tannenbaum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1662
Linn Tonstad
Asst Prof Divinity Sch
linn.tonstad@yale.edu
Jing Tsu
Professor of Modern Chinese Literature & Culture
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jing.tsu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2861
Claudia Valeggia
Prof Anthropology
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
claudia.valeggia@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3685
Noel Valis
Professor Spanish
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
noel.valis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1155
Michael Warner
Seymour H Knox Prof English; Prof English & American Studies; Chn English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
michael.warner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2233
Elisabeth Wood
Prof Political Science; Prof Intl and Area Studies
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
elisabeth.wood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6107